Committees and Governance


As noted under Selmeston in Local Government the chairman is the only elected officer of the parish meeting. However, a number of parishioners have been appointed to fulfil particular roles.                     



David Quysner


Simon Muggleton


Lewis Lewis-Grey

General committee:        

David Quysner (Chairman) *

Fred Berwick *

Colin Buckthorp*

Simon Muggleton

Danielle Hurley*

Stephanie Lewis-Grey

Peter Smith*

Michael Weller*

* Planning committee:      

The planning committee considers planning applications as notified by Wealden and, after consultation within the Parish, submits comments to Wealden’s planning department.

Details of recent planning applications can be seen at:

Tree warden:

 Peter Smith

Footpaths and Bridleways:

Paul Birch and Hilary Stewart






Leave a Reply